在迪拜拍摄知多点

我们收到很多关于在迪拜拍摄和申请拍摄准证的问题。如有任何特别疑问或对我们有任何建议,请随时与我们联系。

迪拜摄影准证

您可帮忙代办迪拜摄影准证吗?

能,绝对没问题。您必需先把一些资料传给我们,当中包括您客户的确认信,确认我们与您是合作关系,和摄制团队们的护照副本。收集护照副本通常需要较长的时间,所以现在起就收集好摄制团队们的护照副本,我们也会把确认信中所需要提及的文字先传给您。申请准证事宜或许会有些更改,请联系我们以得到最新的消息。除此之外,也请您列出想要拍摄的地点,申请准证时必需填写这方面的资料。

.


我需要摄影准证进入机场吗?

程序上不需要,但是如果您已经有了摄影准证,请打印出来,抵达迪拜时,让摄影师们都带着一份准证。阿布扎比机场人员可能要先看摄影准证才让器材进入国内。

.


申请迪拜摄影准证需要多长时间?

如果本公司已经备有所有文件和资料,您已经确定拍摄事宜和付上申请准证费用,申请摄影准证只需要3个工作天就能完成。每份申请必须在迪拜时间中午12点前递交,申请程序就回立即展开。申请费用无法退还,如果您方还未付费,本公司不能递交申请。

.


您可帮忙代办阿布扎比摄影准证吗?

可以。大致上的申请程序与迪拜的相同,本公司需要您方摄影团队的护照副本与文件资料,再传详细电邮于本公司,本公司就能开始帮忙代办事宜。

.


您可帮忙代办迪拜鸟瞰摄影准证吗?

可以,但申请鸟瞰摄影准证时间比申请普通摄影准证较长(大概需要两周),必需得到所有的摄影地点的批准。阿拉伯联合酋长国政府官员会与您乘搭同一部直升机,以确保您没在禁止摄影的地方进行摄影,以及必需递交所摄影的片段并存放于硬盘里。

.


您可帮忙代办阿布扎比鸟瞰摄影准证吗?

可以,但这可能需要一个月以上的时间才能完成申请。申请条约与步骤和申请迪拜鸟瞰摄影准证同样。

.


迪拜摄影准证申请费用是?

迪拜政府摄影准证的费用以30天为拍摄期,公众场所为拍摄地点,需要2500迪拉姆,另加迪拜电影及电视总务杂费为500迪拉姆。申请过程中需处理行政事宜,所以我们会以这完整程序收费。

.


您可为本公司申请迪拜摄影代理准证吗?

不可以。任何通过本公司申请的摄影事宜都属于本公司的责任,本公司会有专业人员与您商讨申请准证事宜。

.


运用哈利法塔为摄影场景的费用是多少呢?

在迪拜,如果想在任何私人产业摄影或取景,都必需得到产业主人的批准才可进行。哈利法塔,迪拜码头,春景,绿园和Emirates Hills等都是属于伊玛尔地产旗下的产业。卓美亚帆船酒店,阿联酋塔,卓美亚古城酒店和其他迪拜地标等都是属于卓美亚奢华酒店集团旗下的产业。无论是伊玛尔地产或是卓美亚集团旗下的产业,都必须先以迪拜摄影准证为准,才批核您可否在其产业里进行摄影工作。租借摄影场景费用依产业而定,他们会以时间,摄影内容,或对他们的品牌是否有所帮助 ,而拒绝您的摄影申请。

.


迪拜有货物通行证吗?

有。在迪拜国际机场T3海关的左边或T1接收行李的右边,有个货物通行证处理柜台。申请货物通行证有时间限制,如在时间限制以外申请,需另加费用。

.


可以携带药物进入迪拜机场吗?

请确定您所携带的药物是经过医生证明的药方,而且这些药物必定不是阿拉伯联合酋长国所禁止的药物。

.


摄影团队可以以一部5D相机就地随机摄影吗?

本公司不建议这种方式进行摄影。阿拉伯联合酋长国的媒体法律非常严谨,无准证摄影并不是一向好建议。

迪拜摄影器材?

请老实回答,您有什么类型的摄影器材?

本公司有Arri Alexa Mini和其不同的配件,3个 V-Mount 电池,5张128gb的CFast 2.0 记忆卡。备有3部5DMkIII 摄影机与摄影三脚架,多部GoPro与其配件。更备有3部笔记型电脑并以装置Final Cut Pro软件。打灯方面本公司备有轻便型电池供电LED访问灯型,非常适合拍摄宣传片。本公司也备有Carl Zeiss EF 摄影镜头系列,还有各类型的Canon摄影镜头。

.


本公司可租借哪些器材呢?

迪拜已经是国际知名的摄影地点,随时准备接待任何摄影团队,从汤姆克如斯跳跃哈利法塔,到星际迷航之黑暗无界,您说出的摄影器材包括摄影机,脚架,各类型摄影灯等,本公司都能提供于您。请您详细列出所需要的摄影器材,本公司会为您准备妥当。

.


迪拜有哪些摄影团队呢?

本公司有3名专属内部摄影师和5 名本公司经常合作的自由业摄影师。摄影团队于旺季时(每年10月-3月)可能在人手调配上有限制,请尽早与本公司确定摄影事物,本公司才能及早准备人手事宜。

.


在迪拜有摄影音响技师吗?

有,但是数量有限。请及早预定才能确保您摄影时有音响技师。

.


您可安排全女班摄影团队吗?

有时候因为某些文化习俗的原因需要全女班摄影团队,从剪接直到完成影片制作。迪拜没有女性的音响技师,这需要摄影团队自行安排。

.


传送格式?

Frame.io 是什么呢?为什么要把我加入在这里呢?

Frame.io 是一种可以调协以及减低在影片制作或传送中麻烦的工具。当您加入了Frame.io你可即刻观看本公司所上传的影片,并能及时评论影片。通过Frame.io, 可以省去平日里通过电邮解说要从哪段剪到哪段的麻烦,还可直接在需要减去的时间码上作评论。请点击以下网址以知道更多有关Frame.io 的详情。

Frame.io Intro Tutorial from Frame.io on Vimeo.

.


您要怎么传送影片给本公司呢?

本公司会电邮Wetransfer,Hightail 或者 Frame.io 下载网址于您,您可下载已完成的影片。请让本公司知道这部影片的最终用途,那么本公司就可以输出准确的格式传送于您。

.


您可把影片保存在硬盘或记忆棒吗?

可以。本公司很乐意为您效劳。请准备硬盘或记忆棒于本公司,或者本公司会先行准备,然后再把硬盘或记忆棒价格归纳在账单里。

.


本公司可得到所有录影素材吗?

可以。请确定您有足够的硬盘保存素材。

.


您还记得在2006年我们曾合作拍摄的影片吗?您还有保存该影片吗?

或许有,但本公司并不保证永远保存着该影片,本公司并不是保存素材管理员。

.


影片档案到底是多大呢?

如果运用Arri Alexa Mini以4K ProRes 4444设置拍摄,一分钟的影片档案可达至10gb。一段4分钟以H264 解码器压缩的4K影片档案会处于20gb上下。大部分以5D MkIII 拍摄的3-4分钟高清影片画质大约350-400mb。

.


在影片档案上,什么是4K,1080 和720?

通常本公司会拍摄4K,1080和720 解析度的影片。4K影片是目前最高解析度的影片,拥有3840x2160像素,比高清高出4倍像素的画质。您在电影院欣赏的影片也大概只有2.5K解析度。1080是1920x1080 像素,也就是“全高清”,和您在家里的等离子电视的像素一样。720 是1280x720像素,是一种比全高清画质稍微低像素的高清像素,大多数用在YouTube 和 Vimeo平台。本公司会常说传送720影片因为这是较小档案的影片。本公司通常会建议运用720影片上传至Vimeo, Facebook 和YouTube平台,因为这就是他们平台的普通画质。

.


您可制作或上传Flash格式影片?

本公司没有制作或上传Flash格式影片,因为Flash格式影片画质不是我们想要的画质。

.


您可传送或保存影片于DVD格式?

不好意思,DVD格式比高清格式的画质更差,本公司并没有这项服务,况且本公司已经没有运用DVD的电脑了。

.


结账预付款

Film Me 正规名称和地址?

Film Me是Film Me Pty LtdFilm Me Pty Ltd 的品牌

.


谁是Rupert Chesman?

Rupert Chesman 是Film Me的董事长和创办者。

.


在哪儿可看见Rupert Chesman呢?

我们已经完全掌握Rupert Chesman的行踪。他常出现在迪拜和海湾阿拉伯国家委员会。会依据制作需要而飞到别的国家。

.


您可传送传统的纸张账单吗?

本公司已经全部启用数码系统,不会传送纸张帐单。本公司也不会和需要纸张帐单的公司合作。如果您需要纸张帐单,请您下载电子账单然后把账单打印出来即可。

.


您可传送支票于本公司吗?

本公司在2014以及2015年已经成功运用银行过账而无需再用支票。请给本公司您的银行户口资料,本公司会把您加入为受惠者,再告诉您何时付款。

.


本公司如何付款?

本公司的付款方式以列在在账单最下方,当您付款时,请注明本公司的正规名称Film Me Pty Ltd。本公司会在制作还未开始之前,预先收取百分之50 的费用。您不能使用任何影片素材直至您已付清所有账务。

.


您可传送银行转账吗?

那当然,这也是本公司付款的方式。本公司运用ENBD,如果您也运用这个快捷的服务,那就再好不过了。本公司也可以以国际转账付款。

.


您为什么还未付款?

本公司会尽我所能,一旦完成制作后,会立刻付清所有款项。如果本公司在付款方面有差错,请即刻与本公司联系。本公司不希望一直合作无间的供应商得不到应得的款项。

.


W与Film Me 并肩作战

如果我为您制作一段影片,您心目中的期待是?

我们非常希望影片成品能够具有艺术以及有趣的价值。无论什么题材,你可用微距镜头或85mm 1.2镜头,当然也别忘记广角镜头,发挥自己的创意。千万别墨守成规,尽情地给我们制造惊喜吧!

.


我可以到Film Me 工作吗?

本公司与其它制作公司相同,工作量大少视方案而定。有些时候如果忙碌起来的话,4天要制作80段影片,但有些时候,就像夏季时,可能1段影片也没制作过。本公司希望所有的工作人员在忙碌时段能够认真付出,但没什么工作的时段可轻轻松松过日子。请把履历表电邮至admin@,顺道提醒你,本公司一天会接收很多履历表,很抱歉不能为每一份履历表做出回复。

.


您为什么不回复我的履历表邮件呢?

本公司一天里从世界各地接收多不胜数的履历表,不能够为每一份履历表都作回复。本公司也收到很多想在本公司资讯与科技发展部门工作的讯息,很可惜,本公司并没有这个部门。

.


请播电或电邮我们

Filming in Dubai FAQs

We get a lot of questions about filming in Dubai and Dubai filming permission processing. Do feel free to contact us should you have any specific questions or if there's anything you think needs adding to this list.

Dubai Filming Permission

Can you arrange Dubai filming permission for me?

Yes we can, but we need some documents from you first, including a letter from your end client saying you are commissioning us to work with you, and passport copies of all crew coming to Dubai. Getting the passport copies tends to take the longest time so start getting those in now, and we'll also send you the wording for the client letter. Permissions processes can change a bit so please contact us for the latest information. Have a good idea of your locations as these need to be specified on the permit.

.


Do I need Dubai filming permission to enter at the airport?

Generally no, but if you have a permit it's best to have it printed out and with you when you enter Dubai, and keep the permit with the cameraman at all times. Abu Dhabi airport can require the permit before allowing equipment to enter.

.


How long does Dubai filming permission processing take?

It takes a minimum of 3 working days once all documents are with us and you have confirmed the shoot and submitted payment. Processing is started straight away, as long as the application is received before 12 noon Dubai time. Note the payment is not refundable so we can't start the process until we've received this from you.

.


Can you arrange Abu Dhabi filming permission for me?

Yes we can, much like Dubai filming permission we would need passport copies of all crew and various other documentation, drop us a line and we will go through it with you.

.


Can you arrange Dubai Aerial filming permission for me?

Yes we can, this does however take longer than Dubai filming permission (around two weeks), and requires permission from each location that you are directly filming. A UAE government liaison will be in the helicopter with you to ensure that no restricted areas are filmed, and all footage must be supplied to them on landing on a hard drive.

.


Can you arrange Abu Dhabi Aerial filming permission for me?

Yes we can, but this can take up to a month to complete and has similar restrictions to Dubai aerial filming permission.

.


How much does a Dubai filming permit cost?

For up to 30 days of filming the Dubai government cost is 2500 dirhams for public areas, plus a Dubai Film and Television processing fee of 500 dirhams. We charge for this process as well due to the administration involved.

.


Can you arrange Dubai filming permission for me as an agent?

No. Any shoot that happens on our trade licence is our responsibility, and we therefore have to have our staff working with you on a shoot to do the application.

.


How much does it cost to film in Burj Khalifa?

All private areas in Dubai require permission from the land owners themselves to film. Burj Khalifa, Dubai Marina, the Springs, the Greens, Emirates Hills and many others are owned by Emaar; The Burj Al Arab, Emirates Towers, Madinat Jumeirah and many other Dubai landmarks are owned by Jumeirah Group. Both require full Dubai Filming Permission before they will be able to permit you to film on their property. Costs can vary and they may deny your request depending on their schedule, your content, and the benefit of the shoot to their brand.

.


Does Dubai have Carnet?

Yes it does, there is a carnet processing area just to the left when you enter customs at Dubai International Airport T3, or on the right opposite baggage reclaim in T1. This has opening times, and an additional fee to process outside these times.

.


Can I bring my medication in through Dubai Airport?

Make sure that you have every prescription for any medication that you are bringing into Dubai airport, and that you have nothing that is on the list of banned substances for the UAE.

.


Can we just get a 5D and film guerilla-style?

We wouldn't recommend it, the UAE has strict media laws, and filming without permission is not a good idea.

Dubai filming equipment

So, honest answer, what equipment do you actually have in-house at Film Me?

In-house we have an Arri Alexa Mini with multiple accessories, 3 v-mount batteries and 5x128 gig CFast 2.0 cards. We also have 3 5D MkIII cameras with tripods, as well as a number of GoPros and accessories. We also have 3 laptops with FinalCut Pro. Lighting-wise we have portable battery-powered LED interview lighting that is perfect for corporate videos. We have the Carl Zeiss EF Lens set, plus an array of Canon lenses.

.


What kit can we hire in Dubai?

Dubai hosts international film crews from everywhere, from filming Tom Cruise jumping around Burj Khalifa to Captain Kirk in Star Trek, there's just about every kind of grip, camera and lighting kit you can think of. Drop us a kit list and we'll source everything you need.

.


What crew are available in Dubai?

We have 3 videographers in-house and 5 freelance videographers we work with regularly. Crew can be limited during the busy months of October-March, it is best to book early to ensure we can supply who you need.

.


Do you have sound recordists available in Dubai?

Yes, but they are quite limited in numbers so ensure you book early if you require a soundman on your shoot.

.


Can you arrange an all-female crew?

Sometimes for cultural reasons we require an all-female crew, all the way to editing and delivery. There are no female sound recordists in Dubai, so this has to be arranged by the camera crew.

.


Delivery formats

What is Frame.io and why have you invited me to it?

Frame.io is a collaborative tool that cuts out a lot of the middle man with edit changes and uploading files. Once you've been added to Frame.io, you can immediately view any video that we have uploaded to your project, and comment directly on the video. This cuts out the "I don't like the pink t-shirt somewhere around 0.57" e-mail issue, as you can pause and comment directly at that time code without having to e-mail us. They probably explain it better here:

Frame.io Intro Tutorial from Frame.io on Vimeo.

.


How do you send files to us?

We will send you a link by WeTransfer, Hightail or Frame.io to download your final file. Do let us know how it will be finally used, so we can ensure it's the correct format for your usage.

.


Can you send us files on a hard drive or memory stick?

Yes, we are more than happy to copy files over to a hard drive or memory stick media for your usage. Please provide the hard drive, or we will purchase one and add it to the invoice.

.


Can we have the RAW footage?

Yes, just make sure you have a big enough hard drive to copy everything over.

.


You remember that shoot we did together back in 2006, do you still have it?

Maybe, but we don't guarantee keeping footage forever and cannot operate as a footage library.

.


What file sizes are we looking at?

For Arri Alexa Mini footage filming in 4K ProRes 4444, it films approximately 10 gigabytes per minute depending on content. A 4 minute video in 4K delivered to you will be around 20 gigabytes in H264 codec. Most 5D MkIII videos we film are around 3-4 minutes long, and 350-400mb in size in HD.

.


What are 4K, 1080 and 720 on the file names?

We normally deliver videos in 4K, 1080 or 720 resolution. 4K is the maximum resolution we film, which is 3840x2160 pixels and essentially 4x larger than HD. That movie you just saw at the cinema was likely in 2.5k. 1080 is 1920x1080 resolution, known as 'full HD', which is the size of your plasma screen at home. 720 is 1280 x 720 resolution, which is a lower resolution version of HD that you have seen on most YouTube and Vimeo videos released recently. We always send videos in 720 initially as it's a smaller file size. We generally suggest uploading files to Vimeo, Facebook and YouTube in 720 as they display videos in that resolution as standard.

.


Can you deliver in Flash format?

We simply don't like the quality that flash offers and don't send our videos out in flash format.

.


Can you deliver on a DVD?

Sorry, as DVD is lower than HD quality we don't have this service available, and don't actually have any computers with DVD drives anymore.

.


Billing and Invoicing

What's Film Me's legal name and address?

Film Me is a brand of Rupert Chesman FZ LLE. Note that it's FZ LLE, not LLC. We aren't sure what the E stands for. Our address is Rupert Chesman FZ LLE, PO Box 487177, Dubai, UAE.

.


Who is Rupert Chesman?

Rupert Chesman is our Managing Director and owner of Film Me.

.


Where is Rupert Chesman?

We have installed a tracking dot on Rupert Chesman and usually know where he is. He is always available to film in Dubai and the GCC, and flies around for projects multiple times a year.

.


Can you send us a paper invoice?

We work entirely electronically and do not send out paper invoices. As a rule we don't work with companies that require paper invoices, if you do need a piece of paper please download the invoice and print it.

.


Can you send us a cheque?

We succesfully managed to complete 2014 and most of 2015 by only doing bank transfers without any cheques. Just send us your bank details and we will add you as a beneficiary and inform you when we make payment.

.


How do we pay you?

Our payment details are at the bottom of every invoice, and please note our legal company name 'Rupert Chesman FZ LLE' is required for all payments. For larger shoots we require 50 percent upfront payment before shooting commences. Note you do not have the right to use any footage until we have received payment in full.

.


Can you send me a bank transfer?

Yes absolutely, that is how we make all payments. We bank with ENBD and love it when you do too as it's instantaneous. We can also make international transfers when needed.

.


Why haven't you paid me yet?

We endeavour to make all payments as swiftly as possible once the project is completed. Do ask if there's something we've missed, we never want any of our awesome suppliers to be out of pocket.

.


Working for Film Me

I'm about to film for you, what are you expecting?

We always want our videos to be artistic and interesting. Whatever the subject area, you can do something artistic with a macro lens or the 85mm 1.2, ensure you get the wides but then get fun and creative. Surprise us, don't just keep it safe.

.


Can I come and work for Film Me?

Much like any other production company, our workload grows and shrinks depending on commissions. There was one fairly busy week where we had to make 80 videos in 4 days, then some weeks in the summer where nothing is happening at all. We love to have staff who work hard during the busy days, then are happy to relax when it's not. Send us an e-mail to admin@ with your CV, but please note we do receive a lot of CVs and cannot respond to everybody.

.


Why haven't you replied to my e-mail with my CV?

We get a lot of CVs coming in from all around the world and cannot reply to every e-mail that we receive. We also receive a lot of messages from people who have no media experience who want to work in our IT department. We don't have an IT department.

.


Call us or e-mail us